How to feel good…Yogic breathing and stuff

 

I’ve always believed that in each of us there is a soul and that soul oversees our mind and in turn the mind controls the body. So if all that can be said to be true, then we can feel physical symptoms, ailments and pains if we are disrupted emotionally or mentally in any way. Stress, a constant moving mind and more can literally effect our actual body. Now, if that is true then the same goes for positive feelings, thoughts and emotions. This is a huge reason I practice yogic poses, breathing, smiling and meditation regularly.

 

namaste

 

The mind, will do as it wants, if we let it. Because in life, generally, we are compounded by so many different types of stress. However if we force our bodies to do things like physically relax, over time the mind finds a way to relax too. Eventually releasing all types of endorphins and hormones that in turn benefit us physically. That helps our sleeplessness, headaches and other ailments. The same goes for yogic poses ( or any kind of exercise really ) and yogic breathing.

Don’t be frightened by the word Yoga. I am by no means a guru in this area, I simply try to attain knowledge in as many areas of life as I possibly can, never knowing what it can do for me, it may turn out to be amazing. I am one of those people who naturally has a ton of energy almost all times of the day, even before I hit my first cup of java in the morning my mind is rolling full speed. The same goes for me before it’s bed time. I have suffered from insomnia off and on for a very long time. Migraines and headaches have been a regular occurence in my life since I was a  teenager. Now I am not saying yoga cures all of this stuff. I am only human and am naturally effected by the everyday weights of life. However I like to exercise and actively try to put aside time to relax my body and my mind and it has been beyond helpful. I am still a super chipper, energetic person, it’s just that over the years I have learned to channel it better so I can continue to be productive in my everyday life. 🙂

I say, try a Sun Salutation in the morning to stretch out your muscles and give you a good start to your day. Your journey to relaxation may have to begin with simply taking time to take deep breaths or simply 10 mins a day sitting still quietly. A hot bubble bath with lit candles or an afternoon stretch might do it for you. Whatever your method of tuning in to your inner happy self, it starts with you and you can do it!!

Yoga power!

❤ Cassandra

 

❤ Cassandra

Leave a Reply

