Dp challenge: singing the blues and how to lift your spirit.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/prompt-singing-the-blues/

We all feel down from time to time. How do you combat the blues? What’s one tip you can share with others that always helps to lift your spirits?

smiley-sad

 

I really wanna say I power through the blues when I’m truly feeling down sometimes but that’s just not always the case. I usually stay in bed for as long as my conscience will allow me to, usually not longer than a full consecutive 24 hours. Which I think sometimes is the best way to transition into whatever moves you to feel better after. I usually eat the things that  make me feel more happy than bluesy on the inside then I wear my jazziest blush so that even if I am still a bit sad I look fabulous on the face front. This does help. lol Eventually I have to chat it out with a good friend, this is usually my cousin Jacqueline. No one knows and understands me quite as she does and she never sugar coats anything, so If i need to be told to just get up and move on she will tell me then sit and watch “criminal minds” and eat ramen. hehe That’s what works for me.

My advice to others to overcome the blues when it hits would be to honestly lay in bed for a few hours if it feels better but never linger longer than you necessary, eat that food that gives you comfort but don’t get diabetes doing so, and cry your eyes out if need be to that friend but be prepared for drying those tears soon after so you can see a solution clearly. 🙂

I hope this is good advice. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Dp challenge: singing the blues and how to lift your spirit.

  1. Pingback: Blues | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Singing the Blues | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: How Not To Suffer | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Singing the Blues | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Blues | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Singing the Blues | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Pingback: 10 Tips for Beating the Blues (+ an Amusing Picture) | lynnesartandsoul

  8. Pingback: NEVER ALONE | Hastywords

Leave a Reply

